Where I Come From


The New Riders of the Purple Sage has released its first studio CD in over 20 years. This legendary band’s renaissance began four years ago and continues today with over 100 shows annually to audiences throughout the United States and Canada. The CD, Where I Come From, features 12 new songs of which seven were written by David Nelson and Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter. Also included are Carl Perkins Wears The Crown, an ode to the rockabilly king, written by Michael Falzarano (formerly of Hot Tuna) along with Something in the Air Tonight, two live show favorites Higher, penned by Johnny Markowski, and Olivia Rose by Ronnie Penque, as well as a cover of the classic Minglewood Blues. The CD’s cover art work was created by famed San Francisco artist Stanley Mouse. Where I Come From is psychedelic Americana at its finest….MVD Distribution

1. Where I Come From 7:40
2. Big Six 4:16
3. Barracuda Moon 7:56
4. Higher 6:00
5. Down The Middle 5:33
6. Them Old Minglewood Blues 5:01
7. Something In The Air Tonight 3:56
8. Olivia Rose 5:23
9. Blues Barrel 5:58
10. Ghost Train Blues 10:36
11. Carl Perkins Wears The Crown 4:33
12. Rockin’ With Nona 6:57

David Nelson, Buddy Cage, Michael Falzarano, Ronnie Penque & Johnny Markowski
With Mookie Siegal – Keyboards on tracks 4, 5, 8, 11 & 12
& Christian Cassan – Percussion on tracks 2, 4, 5, 7 & 9

Produced by Michael Falzarano

As Pete Welding suggested in the original liner notes of the first Paul Butterfield album The Paul Butterfield Blues Band:
“To fully appreciate this album, we suggest you play it at as loud as possible.” We think the same applies here!

$15 Includes shipping & handling (US Addresses Only!)

10 in stock